AASA - Providing leadership and advocacy for architectural education in Australasia


Professor Naomi Stead receives a major fund from ARC Linkage Projects Scheme!

The AASA is delighted to announce that Professor Naomi Stead at Monash University has been awarded the ARC Linkage Projects Scheme for her research project, titled ‘Architectural Work Cultures: professional identity, education and wellbeing.’

Associate Professor Francesco Mancini wins AASA Digital Learning Research Grant 2020!

The AASA has received a total of five high-quality proposals from members for 2020 Digital Learning Research Grant. We are pleased to announce the winner is…

Student Logo Design Competition: Extended Closing Date 1 August 2020

Due to COVID -19 we are extending the closing date for the AASA Student Logo Design competition to 1 August 2020.

Architectural Education and the Profession report

The AACA is pleased to announce the release of the Architectural Education and the Profession report.

Jolanda Morkel's (Cape Peninsula University of Technology, South Africa) presentation on e-learning

AGM update

Early in October the AASA held its Annual General Meeting/Heads of school meeting at Unitec Institute of Technology in Auckland.

Transformations: Equity in Action

Parlour and the University of Melbourne present two days of lively, incisive and necessary exchange on gender equity in the built environment professions. 14-15 November 2019.

Group photo of finalists and Head of School
AASA Education Prize finalists, AASA Executive Members and Heads of Schools at the exhibition/presentation

Dr Karamia Muller wins AASA Education Prize for Early Career Academics

The Education Prize is a new initiative of the AASA, designed to support academics at member universities to gain recognition through a peer-reviewed competition. In 2019, this was focused upon demonstration of excellence in design studio pedagogy.

AASA education prize

2019 Education Prize winners announced

5 finalists have been selected for the inaugural 2019 AASA Education Prize for Early Career Academics.